Starbucks Series: Pumpkin Spice Frappuccino

Even though I go to Starbucks liberally, I never knew about the Fall flavors they offered in the US. I was always fixated on the outrageous sounding ones in Japan: cherry blossom, almond milk, etc. Thus, I just recently found out that Starbucks offers a Pumpkin Spice Latte! And the frappuccino counterpart seems new. But, anyways…

Thanks to a lovely promotion I got for being a member, I was able to purchase my first Grande Pumpkin Spice Frappuccino! And for the results?

DSC_0655 - PSL Frap.JPG

PUMPKIN SPICE FRAPPUCCINO YEAS.

ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS.

I’m no fan of pumpkin, but I must say, pumpkin sweets are surprisingly delicious. I guess they mask the actual taste of the pumpkin and emphasize the spices mixed in. The top of the frap was good ole regular whipped cream, sprinkled with cinnamon.

DSC_0657.JPG

Beautiful. Beautiful cinnamon.

And the drink itself tasted of the beloved spice. The overall effect was that the frap tasted like pumpkin pie – with plenty of cream. I can say it is a new favorite, but it is only available in the fall! I’m looking forward to trying the latte version, as well, if I ever get around to buying it.

This flavor, however, is always at Starbucks every fall, so it does not fall into my limited edition standards (one time only events), but it is definitely a flavor to look forward to each year. I see why Pumpkin Spice has such a loyal following. Just beware of the immense calorie count.

But, over the Toasted Graham Cracker Latte, this Fall flavor definitely takes the cake.

Leave a Reply

